Dr. James LaPlant, Dean
Dr. Mark Smith, Associate Dean
1060 Nevins Hall

Dr. Adam Wood
Head, Department of English

Dr. Jay Rickman
Head, Department of History, Philosophy, Religious Studies, and Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Ofelia Nikolova
Head, Department of Modern and Classical Languages

Dr. Joseph Robbins
Head, Department of Political Science

Dr. Shani Wilfred
Interim Head, Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences offers graduate programs that lead to the Master of Arts degree with a major in English; the Master of Science degrees with majors in Sociology and in Criminal Justice; the Master of Public Administration and Doctor of Public Administration degrees; and the Master of Arts in Teaching in Foreign Language Education (French or Spanish).